Board of Management

The Board of Management manages the school on behalf of the patron – Bishop Gavin, Bishop of Cork and Ross. The Board is accountable to the Patron and the Minister. The Board must uphold the characteristic spirit (ethos) of the school and is accountable to the patron for so doing.

The principal is responsible for the day-to-day management of the school, including providing guidance and direction to the teachers and other staff of the school and is accountable for that management. Board of Management members give their services on a voluntary basis. Current members of School of the Divine Child are: Dave Ronayne (Chair); Jim O’Shaughnessy (Treasurer); Miriam Murphy (Patron nominee); Kate Creedon (Community Nominee); Colleen Worthington and Terry O’Neill (parent nominees); Mary McAuliffe (Staff nominee) and Patricia Harrington (Principal and Secretary).


Latest Posts
Policy Updates INFO
All the latest school policies are here...
School Calendar